Vipassana Fellowship © 2012
Vipassana Fellowship - Calm and Insight meditation inspired by the early Buddhist tradition.
Mindfulness meditation from the Theravada tradition for the spiritual development of people of all faiths & none. Online courses & support since 1997



The Udana, the third book of the Khuddaka Nikaya, offers a rich collection of short suttas, each of which culminates in a short verse uttered by the Buddha. Altogether there are eighty suttas, arranged in eight vaggas, or chapters.

Selected suttas from the Udana

Note: Unless otherwise indicated, these suttas were translated from the Pali by Thanissaro Bhikkhu.

I. Bodhivagga -- The Chapter About Awakening

II. Muccalindavagga -- The Chapter About Muccalinda

III. Nandavagga -- The Chapter About Nanda

IV. Meghiyavagga -- The Chapter About Meghiya

V. Sonavagga -- The Chapter About Sona

VI. Jaccandhavagga -- Blind from Birth

VII. Culavagga -- The Minor Chapter

VIII. Pataligamiyavagga -- The Chapter About Patali Village

Source: ATI - For Free Distribution Only, as a Gift of Dhamma.

Dhamma Essay:
Supreme Efforts by Ayya Khema

Meditation | Resources | Pali Canon | Training | Parisa
Audio | Links | Books | Newsletter | Feedback | Donate
to know - to shape - to liberate

Site Copyright © 2021, Vipassana Fellowship Ltd.     [Terms of Service & Privacy Policy]